BackupMinder will run every time a change is made in the folder that backups are kept. Backups are trimmed according to each BackupMinder Set Settings. Note that trimmed backups are gone. They do not simply get moved to the trash.
Once configured, BackupMinder will run automatically when the next backup is saved in the folder.
To trigger BackupMinder to run immediately after configured, choose a file from the monitored folder to delete.